
The State Bar of California’s 
Technology in the Courtroom Conference 

Saturday, May 30, 2015 • Los Angeles, CA

Name:_______________________________________________________________________  

Bar Number:_ ________________________________________________________________

Firm:_________________________________________________________________________

Address:_____________________________________________________________________

City, State: _ ______________________________________ Zip Code: _ _______________

Phone: ______________________________  Fax Number:___________________________

Email Address:________________________________________________________________

o	 Your name and address may be disclosed.  Check here if you do not want 
your information released.

Program package includes 3.5 hours of MCLE Credit which applies to Criminal 
Law Legal Specialization, program materials on-line, and continental breakfast.

PRE-REGISTRATION FEES (check the appropriate circle)
o	 $ 85	 Criminal Law Section Member/Students

o	 $ 95 	 Government Attorneys

o	 $ 125	 Non-Section Member

o	 $ 125	 After Friday, May 22, 2015* 
*Onsite registration fees are $125 for Section Members and for Non-Section Members

AMOUNT ENCLOSED OR TO BE CHARGED	      TOTAL   $____________

CREDIT CARD INFORMATION (VISA/MasterCard Only)
I authorize The State Bar of California to charge my program registration to my 
VISA/MasterCard account. (No other credit card will be accepted.)

Account Number:____________________________________________________________

Expiration Date:______________________________________________________________

Cardholder’s Name:__________________________________________________________

Cardholder’s Signature:_______________________________________________________

Deadline:	 In order to pre-register, your form and check, payable to The 
	 State Bar of California, or credit card information, must be 
	 received by Friday, May 22, 2015.

Register Online:	 http://criminallaw.calbar.ca.gov

Mail To:	� Program Registrations, The State Bar of California 
180 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA 94105. 

Fax To:	�� Program Registration at 415-538-2368. VISA/Mastercard only. 
Credit card information is MANDATORY. 
(Photocopies of checks will NOT be accepted.)

(Required for confirmation)

(Visa or MasterCard only)

The State Bar of California and The Criminal Law Section are approved State Bar of California MCLE providers.

Note: One registrant per form. Photocopies may be used.

R e g i s t e r  O n l i n e  h t t p : / / c r i m i n a l l a w . c a l b a r . c a . g o v

REGISTRATION FORM

SATURDAY, MAY 30, 2015
Southwestern Law School 
Julian Dixon Courtroom
3050 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA  90010

Register Online:
http://criminallaw.calbar.ca.gov
Registration will open at 8:00 am

TECHNOLOGY IN THE 
COURTROOM

THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA
CRIMINAL LAW SECTION 
PRESENTS

Earn 3.5

Hours MCLE Credit



REGISTRATION INFORMATION 
DEADLINE: 
In order to pre-register, your form and check, payable to 
The State Bar of California, or credit card information, must 
be received by Friday, May 22, 2015.

ONLINE REGISTRATION: 
Now available at http://criminallaw.calbar.ca.gov/  

CANCELLATIONS & REFUNDS:  
Cancellations and requests for refunds must be received 
in writing by Friday, May 22, 2015. Substitute registrants are 
allowed but must register in their own name at the meeting 
to receive MCLE credit. 

ON-SITE REGISTRATION: 
Onsite registrations are subject to availability.  Call to confirm 
space availability.

SPECIAL ASSISTANCE:
For special assistance please call (415) 538-2568.

QUESTIONS:
For registration information please call (415) 538-2508. For 
information regarding the program please call (415) 538-2568.

R e g i s t e r  O n l i n e  h t t p : / / c r i m i n a l l a w . c a l b a r . c a . g o v R e g i s t e r  O n l i n e  h t t p : / / c r i m i n a l l a w . c a l b a r . c a . g o v

The State Bar of California’s Criminal Law Section, in partnership with 
Southwestern Law School, presents Technology in the Courtroom.  

Now that you’ve purchased a new laptop and iPad for work, learn how 
to use this technology in court. Our instructors, practicing prosecutors 
and defense attorneys, will show you how to navigate your technology 
for maximum use, from calendaring and note taking to searching a 
document, and clipping an audio recording to presenting a closing 
argument presentation. Participants will learn how to create a PowerPoint 
presentation, use an iPad in trial, and go paperless.

Join us for this unique “hands on” program - bring your personal laptops 
and iPads while instructors demonstrate how they can be used in court 
and in practice.  

8:45 AM – 9:30 AM   GOING TO COURT PAPERLESS 

Learn how to leave your paper files in the office and have everything you 
need on your laptop and tablet.

Speaker: CLIO Representative
  Geoffrey Canty, San Bernadino County Public
     Defender’s Office

9:30 AM – 9:35 AM   BREAK

9:35 AM – 11:20 AM   USING YOUR LAPTOPS AND IPADS IN COURT

Learn how to search documents, redact documents, and clip audio files 
on your laptop and how to use your tablet in court for legal research, note 
taking, jury selection, trial presentations and much, much more.

Speakers: Jeffrey Lewis, Broedlow Lewis LLP
  Bijan Keyghobad, Los Angeles County Public
     Defender’s Office

11:20 AM – 11:25 AM   BREAK

11:25 AM – 12:25 PM   CREATING YOUR POWERPOINT
 PRESENTATION FOR TRIAL

Learn how to create and present a PowerPoint Presentation in trial.

Speakers: Mark Jackson, Alameda County District
     Attorney’s Office
  Holly Jackson, Law Office of Holly Jackson

PROGRAM INFORMATION
TECHNOLOGY IN THE COURTROOM
8:45 AM to 12:25 PM
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